News Articles

2020 Election Results

By Sue McCarthy

2020 Election Results

Nov 13, 2020 - By Sue McCarthy

As part of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on November 2nd, elections were held for positions on the Board of Directors. This year due to COVID 19 restrictions, votes were cast over the preceding weekend using an electronic vote tabulating system called Election Buddy.

Please join me in congratulating long time Director and former Past President John Sankey and former Secretary Peter Brimacombe for their many years of dedicated service as they will be leaving the board but staying on as lifetime members of HCCA. Peter Foulger remains on the board as Director but has stepped down as Treasurer.

We welcome new Directors Jason Dubue, John D. Reid, Kat Gracie, Sabrine Barakat and Zivana Pavic. Brian Wade was acclaimed as President and Sue McCarthy as Vice President. Jason Dubue has stepped forward as Secretary and Sabrine Barakat has agreed to take on the Treasurer’s role.

Continuing as Directors are Abiodun Mosuro, Lynette- Joseph-Sankey and Marilyn Koch. Christine Johnson continues as Past President.

We are looking forward to a dynamic and fruitful year serving our community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *